Flight to Chicago

June 19, Monday, MST

Today I was flying out to Chicago for the MongoDB World 2017 conference.  I won’t get into details, but I hardly ever go to tech conferences.  I was hoping this one would be worth it.

C and the girls drove me down to the Missoula airport, where I caught my flight.  The view of the mountains from the plane was simply amazing.

However, there were thunderstorms in Chicago, so we were diverted to Des Moines (of all places).  We all hung out in the terminal, getting a meal, and then we learned that we would be able to board and continue on to Chicago.  I finally got to Chicago at 9:30p CST.  The ride from the airport was uneventful.  But the view from the hotel was beautiful.

The girls, in the meantime, were having a great time at the pool and having ice cream.

 

This entry was posted in Children, Family, Life, Travel, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment